GoZync4

Reset

GoZync4.Reset History

Hide minor edits - Show changes to output

June 30, 2013, at 12:42 AM by 50.132.84.245 -
Changed lines 5-7 from:
!! Resetting GoZyncHosted.

The second half of a reset is to reset GoZyncHosted. This will remove all the [[field level
merge]] information for each user and clear their outboxes. To reset, click the "reset" button in the lower left of the Zync Logs. In versions before 3.16 manually run the script "Reset Hosted ZyncDB".
to:
Reset does two things: it clears the "last sync time" and it wipes the table we use to track [[field level merge]]. This means you could have a longer than usual first sync after resetting if you're using Field Level Merge.

However, since you can "[[SeedingFLM | seed]]"
the field level merge (FLM) database before you deploy, many developers will do this before distributing mobile files so their users don't need to reset. Thus "reset" becomes more of a developer feature than something end users need to do.
December 19, 2012, at 11:43 PM by cm - minor edits and clarifications
Changed lines 1-4 from:
!! Why would I want to reset GoZyncMobile.

The reset makes GoZync mobile think that none of the local files have ever synced before. The main reason for this is that if you download a new version of a mobile file set to "round trip", you may need to start the sync all over again to get ''your'' records down from the host: without a reset, GoZync would only send you records changed since your last sync, which may not be what you want.
to:
!! Why would I want to reset GoZyncMobile?

The reset makes GoZync mobile think that none of the local files have ever synced before. The main reason to do this is that if you download a new version of a mobile file set to "round trip", you may need to start the sync all over again to get ''your'' records down from the host. Without a reset, GoZync would only send you records changed since your last sync, which may not be what you want.
November 14, 2012, at 04:36 PM by 50.132.84.245 -
Added lines 5-7:
!! Resetting GoZyncHosted.

The second half of a reset is to reset GoZyncHosted. This will remove all the [[field level merge]] information for each user and clear their outboxes. To reset, click the "reset" button in the lower left of the Zync Logs. In versions before 3.16 manually run the script "Reset Hosted ZyncDB".
July 13, 2012, at 04:09 PM by 50.132.84.245 -
Changed lines 3-4 from:
The reset makes GoZync mobile think that none of the local files have ever synced before. The main reason for this is that if you download a new version of a mobile file set to "[[glossary | round trip]]", you may need to start the sync all over again to get "your" records down from the host: without a reset, GoZync would only send you records changed since your last sync, which may not be what you want.
to:
The reset makes GoZync mobile think that none of the local files have ever synced before. The main reason for this is that if you download a new version of a mobile file set to "round trip", you may need to start the sync all over again to get ''your'' records down from the host: without a reset, GoZync would only send you records changed since your last sync, which may not be what you want.
July 13, 2012, at 04:08 PM by 50.132.84.245 -
Added lines 1-4:
!! Why would I want to reset GoZyncMobile.

The reset makes GoZync mobile think that none of the local files have ever synced before. The main reason for this is that if you download a new version of a mobile file set to "[[glossary | round trip]]", you may need to start the sync all over again to get "your" records down from the host: without a reset, GoZync would only send you records changed since your last sync, which may not be what you want.

(855) SEEDCODE
support@seedcode.com
Follow us: