Change Over between Form & List View

General support questions.
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun May 11, 2008 9:56 am
Location: Bahrain
PostPosted: Fri Nov 26, 2010 1:11 am
FMPA 11
SCComplete 2.2

Hi All,
I see that in the project “Formâ€
Salman Maidan
SeedCode Staff
SeedCode Staff
Posts: 2759
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2003 11:01 am
PostPosted: Sat Nov 27, 2010 8:29 am
Hi Salman,

This is done with Custom Menus: whenever you click the form/list/table buttons (or select them from FileMaker's menu) our custom menus run the script "View As ( Form ; List ; Table )".

If you ever suspect something like this, have the script debugger on when you're working and you'll see a script start when you wouldn't expect one.

So adding your layout / table to this is easy. Just edit our script and add an IF branch for your new table / layouts following the pattern already set up in the script.

Enjoy!
John Sindelar
SeedCode
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun May 11, 2008 9:56 am
Location: Bahrain
PostPosted: Sat Nov 27, 2010 7:39 pm
Thank you John, will certainly apply that.
Salman Maidan

Return to General Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron
(855) SEEDCODE
support@seedcode.com
Follow us: