Issues implementing v5.06

Help, Tips, and Tricks for deploying GoZync: our "sync" engine for FileMaker Go.
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 3:00 am
PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 7:58 am
I can successfully run DemoWorx app from iPad but run into this problem when i sync from my solution.
When I run sync from my mobile app without having GoZyncMobile open in iPad, I get following three error messages in sequence -
error1.png
error1.png (31.58 KiB) Viewed 6515 times

error2.png
error2.png (68.73 KiB) Viewed 6515 times

error3.png
error3.png (19.28 KiB) Viewed 6515 times


My app does not throw this error when I run it through desktop. I am not sure where to look for problem or how to debug it.

Raj
SeedCode Staff
SeedCode Staff
Posts: 475
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:47 am
PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 8:18 am
Check the External Data Sources in your mobile file. Make sure the entry for GoZyncMobile looks like this:
file:GoZyncMobile
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 3:00 am
PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 8:41 am
Yes. it does. I have double checked it. Also compared it against DemoWorx copy.
check1.png
check1.png (36.76 KiB) Viewed 6507 times
SeedCode Staff
SeedCode Staff
Posts: 475
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:47 am
PostPosted: Mon Apr 06, 2015 4:52 am
Then that's very strange. If the GoZyncMobile file is on your device and another file calls it open using a valid file path, then I can't think of why you'd get that message. I'd be happy to look at your files if you'd like to send them, but I'll have to be able to reproduce the problem. You said the problem doesn't happen on your computer. Does it happen on other iOS devices?
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 3:00 am
PostPosted: Mon Apr 06, 2015 11:21 am
yes it happens on multiple iPads. Because its not happening when I run DemoWorx, I plan to go through all steps one more time, before I get back to you. It works fine when both files (my solution and GoZyncMobile) are open. i have also noticed that FMGo now allows user to open multiple windows of same app, but I have not seen any documentation on it on FileMaker help. Could that affect behavior in some way?
SeedCode Staff
SeedCode Staff
Posts: 475
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:47 am
PostPosted: Mon Apr 06, 2015 11:25 am
I'll have to see your files to help you troubleshoot this, which I'm happy to do. If you can't figure it out send me your files at support@seedcode.com
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 3:00 am
PostPosted: Mon Apr 06, 2015 11:44 am
sounds good.
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 3:00 am
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2015 5:51 am
Jeff - I just sent you files as they are implemented. Retest did not get rid of this issue.
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 3:00 am
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2015 6:58 am
Ahh.. a very simple thing was causing this mishap - some of my files used UPPER case file extensions (.FMP12 instead of .fmp12). I fixed it and everything works like a charm!! :D

Thanks Jeff!

RajD
SeedCode Staff
SeedCode Staff
Posts: 475
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:47 am
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2015 9:01 am
Excellent :)

Return to GoZync

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron
(855) SEEDCODE
support@seedcode.com
Follow us: