Printing Help!

General support questions.
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2005 7:14 am
PostPosted: Thu Mar 17, 2005 7:42 am
I got to the place were I can print all the record that I have found in my lay outs on the data base. But, the lay out with no found record still prints blank paper. This is the schrip I am using. What is wrong with it.

Set Error Capure(on)
If ["status (CurrentErro)<>0"]
End If
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2005 7:14 am
PostPosted: Thu Mar 17, 2005 7:44 am
Oh!
File maker 6 is what I am using.
SeedCode Staff
SeedCode Staff
Posts: 2764
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2003 11:01 am
PostPosted: Fri Mar 18, 2005 4:27 am
Set Error Capure(on)
If ["status (CurrentErro)<>0"]
End If


Your script would actually test for an error resulting from the Set Error Capture step, and that is unlikely to produce an error. =)

If you want to omit the layout with a found count of 0 test for:

Status (CurrentFoundCount) =0

Hope that helps,

John
John Sindelar
SeedCode
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2005 7:14 am
PostPosted: Fri Mar 18, 2005 6:24 am
so I need to scrip like this?

Set Error captuer(0n)
If ["Status(CourrntFoundCount")=0
End if
SeedCode Staff
SeedCode Staff
Posts: 2764
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2003 11:01 am
PostPosted: Fri Mar 18, 2005 6:31 am
woo wrote:so I need to scrip like this?

Set Error captuer(0n)
If ["Status(CourrntFoundCount")=0
End if


No, I'd do something like this....

If ["Status(CourrntFoundCount")=0
ShowCustomDialog ( "There is nothing to print. I'm sorry")
Else
Print...
End if

If you're just looping through layouts and don't want to do anything when there are no records found, simply change this to...

If ["Status(CourrntFoundCount") > 0
Print...
End if

Hope that helps.
John Sindelar
SeedCode
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2005 7:14 am
PostPosted: Mon Mar 21, 2005 7:22 pm
John.
Thanks it worked.

Return to General Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron
(855) SEEDCODE
[email protected]
Follow us: