Create a new Layout

Support for our integrated Contact Manager, Calendar, and Project Tracker.
PostPosted: Fri Feb 01, 2008 4:56 am
I am a newbie and need some help. I bought the SeedCode Complete Pro and think it is a great product.

I would like to create a new layout called Items (or add to the old one) .
I would like to have it look like the Projects layout with the Main navigation tabs & the back & forward buttons working (everything from the green line up). I tried to duplicate the Project layout and rename it but the navigation
tabs get all messed up.
If someone could point me in the right direction I would appreciate it.

Thanks in advance
Con
PostPosted: Fri Feb 01, 2008 5:26 am
You need a table occurrence of Items with a universal relationship to a table occurrence of Filters. Once you have that in place in the relationship diagram, you can repoint the nav repeating fields to the right table occurrence.
PostPosted: Fri Feb 01, 2008 5:56 am
Thanks bigsox, but I need to have the answer in more of "Newbie" language.

Maybe a step by step answer.
PostPosted: Fri Feb 01, 2008 10:40 pm
Duplicate the Projects layout and delete everything that does not apply. Change the layout setup and point it to the AboutItems table occurrence (that means that in Layout --> Layout Setup you should select "Show records from: AboutItems").

Back to the layout.

You have four repeating fields that make up the navigation "tabs". Two are container fields and are called z_TabImageCalc. Double-click on each one (in other words, double-click in turn on each of the rows of tabs) and you will get the Field/Control Setup dialog. Where it says "Display Data From", select "About". z_TabImageCalc will probably be selected there automatically; if not, go ahead and select it. Click OK.

With this you have updated the container fields. Now for the tricker bit.