Problem with Auto Processing

Help, Tips, and Tricks for deploying GoZync: our "sync" engine for FileMaker Go.
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 12:09 am
PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 8:28 am
Hello,

when i set my sync process to Auto Processing via server-side script, no records can be synced (Error 102, Could not set field...). When i do that manually (select all, process selected items) it works! What can be the reason for this behavior?

In Detail;

1. I push the records on my Server (no round trip).
2. All records are shown correctly in the GoZyncHosted inbox
3. Every 5 minutes the script "Auto processing" is started by the FM Server, then Error 102 shows up.
4. I select all records who failed to process and klick on "Process selected items", then all records are successfully processed.

Thanks in advance,

Torsten

Edit: Round Trip works without errors, but this is not really an option for my application
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 12:09 am
PostPosted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 4:56 am
Hello,

i´ve found the reason for this. When i remove the password from admin account, Auto Processing works. For now this is ok, but not permanently. When my application is going online and the filemaker db is available over the internet, it is better to have a password protected db... I would be grateful for a solution. Don´t hesitate to contact me if i can help in any way (testing etc...).

Kind regards,

Torsten
SeedCode Staff
SeedCode Staff
Posts: 2760
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2003 11:01 am
PostPosted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 9:56 am
Hi Torsten,

When you set up your script schedule in FileMaker Server, you can specify which account the script runs under. You'll want to enter an account name and password there which represents an account that has the ability to create and edit records in your mothership solution. The account name and password should thus represent a fairly high level of access in BOTH your mothership solution AND in GoZyncHosted.

With that in place you can put the passwords back in: you're right to want to secure that file.

Hope that helps,

John
John Sindelar
SeedCode
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 12:09 am
PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2013 3:07 am
Hi John,

this works, thanks a lot. But now i must login into GoZyncHosted when i am sending records. Is this right? In this case i have to create all logins twice (My DB and GZH)?
SeedCode Staff
SeedCode Staff
Posts: 2760
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2003 11:01 am
PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2013 6:36 am
Yes; most folks create the logins twice. BUT, you can have your remote users log into GZH with one set of credentials, and have it then relogin with another. This way your mobile users can have accounts that let them sync but don't let them work in the main solution.

You can read about how we recommend setting this up here: http://www.seedcode.com/pmwiki/pmwiki.p ... 3.Security
John Sindelar
SeedCode

Return to GoZync

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron
(855) SEEDCODE
support@seedcode.com
Follow us: